Our Reviews

Simply awesome. DUC Woodworks has completed 2 projects so far for us and we are totally pleased with their work
– Richard M. 9/17/2019
Ryan was great to work with. We had a vision of an armoire and Ryan made it happen. The custom walnut armoire is solid hand made craftsmanship. The armoire is beautiful, it looks so nice, we are going to have additional custom matching pieces to pair with it.
– Don 7/1/2019
Ryan and Tracey are super easy to work with and gave me exactly what I asked for in my custom table. The final product is beautiful and high quality . Prices are very reasonable compared to manufactured products that are not solid wood. I would definitely use DUC woodworks again!
– Brooke 6/1/2019
We absolutely love our table and benches. Ryan was able to help us design the perfect table for our space. The customer service was outstanding. We could not have found anyone better!
– Tara 5/30/2019
Great people, easy to work with, completed my project on time and I couldn’t be happier with the finished product. Highly recommended.
-R P 5/12/2019
Great people, easy to work with, completed my project on time and I couldn’t be happier with the finished product. Highly recommended.
-R P 5/12/2019
DUC Woodworks was amazing to work with. They are a family run business and their passion for their work truly shows. We had a barn door made by them and they went above and beyond to make sure we were absolutely happy with it! Would definitely recommend them!
-Nisha 4/3/2019
Outstanding workmanship and very meticulous installers! The door is outstanding!
– Deborah L. 3/22/2019
DUC woodworks has made two custom pieces of furniture for me and I love them both! They took the time to make sure that they were exactly what I had pictured in my mind. There customer service is very customer focused and would highly recommend them.
Kim P. 3/20/2019
They did a great job on a large dining table and matching buffets. They really make the room.
– Jacob 3/13/2019
I just couldn’t be happier with DUC. My bookshelves are just beautiful and exactly what I’ve been wanting. Ryan and his staff are courteous and responsive, and most importantly, the workmanship is superior. Would definite use again!
-Adam R. 2/12/2019
My table is beautiful and I plan to have many family celebrations around it. The craftsmanship is superb and the color and richness of the wood on the table top is great. I would highly recommend DUC Woodworks. They will not disappoint!
– Cheryl R. 2/11/2019
The custom barn door is beautiful. They did a great job installing the door. I had a hard time finding a company that made the door & would also install it. I’m so glad I found Duc Woodworks. The barn door looks awesome.
– Karen J. 1/19/2019
Love my new bench! It complements the dining room table and goes great with the decor of our new house. Glad I had DUC make a custom size bench verses buying new dining room chairs. Awesome craftsmanship.
– Lesia 1/11/2019
Ryan was so great to work with. He put my vision together and my table is beautiful!
– Kristen H. 1/10/2019
Loved working with DUC Woodworks. We have a beautiful hand built custom island that is also functional. Could not be more pleased!!
– Rachel C. 1/10/2019
I love my kitchen table. It is exactly what I ordered and prettier than I imagined.
– Connie R. 1/9/2019
While visiting Chattanooga this past summer, we saw a table built by Ryan and knew that we had to have one for our new home. Ryan was easy to work with, listened to what we wanted and designed a beautiful table and bench that go perfectly with the decor of our kitchen. His craftsmanship is excellent, as is his attention to detail. We highly recommend Duc Woodworks for your customized furniture needs!
– Jana and J. 1/8/2019
We absolutely love our DUC barn door. It was an easy process to design/order and installation was painless. Thanks for a beautiful addition to our home. Actually looks like a piece of art.
– William B. 1/8/2019
Great craftsmen. Absolutely love the custom table and bench. Few people are as talented in there craft. About to order barn doors.
– Mark K. 10/26/2018
We love our 10 foot table DUC Woodworks built us. I couldn’t have ask for a more beautiful table
– Chad and Jennifer G. 10/7/2018
Love our table! It is perfect!
– Chris E. 9/13/2018
Ryan did an incredible job on our barn door!
– Donna S. 8/28/2018
Our table is absolutely beautiful and exactly as we asked for it to be! I couldn’t have asked for someone to communicate more affectively or try harder to make the table we asked them to make. They asked for the paint and stain colors to ensure the table matched our existing cabinets. These guys are talented as well as focused on making sure you get what you pay them to do. Thanks for the seamless process and the beautiful work now completed in my breakfast area!
– Pegie H. 8/20/2018
This is my second barn door they have built and installed for me. I love there work. They are very friendly and keeps you posted on your door or piece of furniture. I’m going to have them to build me a farm house table next.
– Christie B. 8/17/2018
Very nice service.
– Jamie 8/13/2018
Danny, Ryan and crew are amazing to work with and do outstanding work! We have had them do a very large, custom TV cabinet, a kitchen island/table and various other cabinets. My designs on paper are very unprofessional and they figure them out and make them beautifully! Definitely recommend that you stop by and check them out. Thank you, thank you, Danny and Ryan! You guys are the best!
– Kris S. 6/30/2018
We are extremely pleased with our barn door. The quality of workmanship and attention to detail is outstanding. Installation was clean and professional.
– Al C. 6/28/2018
Ryan is a top notch craftsman. He was given a picture of what style I preferred. We tweeked a few details and the console cabinet is far more beautiful than I imagined. I would highly recommend him to create wonderful pieces of furniture that can be handed down through generations.
– Vickie H. 6/1/2018
Would give 10 stars if I could. I looked around furniture stores for a long time trying to find the perfect table for the right price. Couldn’t find a table of the same quality as the one I have & was ready to give up until I stopped by DUC woodworks.. As soon as I saw what they had to offer my search was over. I was able to choose the legs , the finish I wanted & the type of wood for the top. All for about what I would have paid for something made in India from a furniture store. If your looking for quality & service look no further. Plus you are supporting a local business. Win Win!
– Gert O N. 6/1/2018
Danny just finished installing our sliding pantry doors today and they look amazing. They went above and beyond our expectations. They are such great guys to work with. The doors were made exactly as we requested and he made sure we were completely satisfied before he left our home. We would highly recommend them for any custom work.
– Richard M. 5/5/2018
Wowzers! These guys do an amazing job on a custom farm table! They take the time to get the stain, paint color, and design to your perfection! A delightful way to bring a warm and community friendliness to a office kitchen. Our staff enjoys their time together there during staff meetings, holidays, or lunch gatherings! Thanks DAC.
– Paige Mc B. 4/30/2018
Duc Woodworks this company was a pleasure to work with. We are thrilled with our barn door
-Tuesday 4/5/2018
Such excellent service and work. Looking forward to more work done. Highly recommend them!
-Kelley 3/29/2018
Excellent work. Doors look great. Great to work with
– Bryan W. 3/27/2018
We had a dining room table made and love it! We were from out of the area but they made it so easy to order and pick up! We really appreciated it and the great job they did!
– Kayla 3/9/2018
I absolutely love the table and buffet that were delivered yesterday. In fact, I placed an order for another piece of furniture while they were still at my house. The quality is amazing and there is great communication through the entire process. Highly recommended!
Barbie S. 2/20/2018
What a great business to deal with. We just had our beautiful barn door installed today and we are extremely pleased with the craftsmanship of the door and the installation. What a great addition to our home and we will be doing more with DUC Woodworks! Thank you so much! The Vandagriff’s
– Brian V. 2/13/2018
Love my table! Now I need a cabinet to go with it!
– Sue W. 2/6/2018
Ryan and the team DUC Woodworks built my family and I a farmhouse table that we absolutely adore. My wife had a table in her mind, and Ryan made it come to reality! We cannot say thank you enough. If you are looking for a custom piece, this is the team to call!
– Chris B. 1/20/2018
Couldn’t be happier with my new table and barn door. Exceptional service and quality. I will definitely use Duc woodworks again!
Sherrie M. 1/20/2018
Love my fireplace and surround… from concept to finish, these folks are polite, professional and the craftsmanship is amazing!
– Lynne R. 1/20/2018
The door looks great. Just what I was wanting. They did everything they said they would do.
– Christie B. 1/10/2018
We love our door! Ryan was easy to work with and very professional. He made our vision come to life. Highly recommend DUC Woodworks
– Shelley S. 1/9/2018
DUC Woodworks is committed as EQUALLY to their Customers’ Satisfaction as they are their SUPERB Quality Craftmanship! Ryan and Danny went above and beyond their call of duty, to ensure my childhood memories of our kitchen table’s ‘sewing trundle-base’ were beautifully restored and preserved. In designing its cherry tabletop, they also crafted an oval base to match, for a lamp specially created from one of my late father’s farm boots. ~ Thank You Ryan and Danny, for your commitments to excellence and your passions to afford satisfaction and joy in that of your customers hearts! Warm memories of my KY childhood are now of the first to greet all, when entering our home, because of You. ~ To One & All, on a 5-Star scale— I Readily rate Everyone at DUC Woodworks, as a 10+!!!
– Coral M. 1/5/2018
Love my barn door! Communication of status and scheduling was exceptional! Can’t wait to place my order for a farm table…
– Heather C. 1/4/2018
I met Danny at the home show and had seen his work at Vinterest in Hixson. He did a custom kitchen island for me and I am very pleased how it turned out. The work was top notch and the island was finished on time and on budget. We will definitely use him for future projects in our home.
-Ron B. 1/4/2018
This is a wonderful company that does amazing work! Our barn doors look fabulous and the whole crew was exceptionally responsive, courteous, and genuine. Perfect experience!
– Jennifer H. 1/4/2018
They made me a beautiful table and bench, excellent craftsmanship!!
– Mike T. 12/4/2017
DUC is AMAZING!! The staff was super friendly and very easy to work with! I couldn’t be happier with my beautiful table and bench!! They are perfect!! It’s exactly what I wanted and even prettier than I imagined!! I have had numerous compliments on my beautiful dining table set!! I will defiantly be using DUC again!!!
– Becki S. 12/4/2017
I had a table and two benches made. I love them. The seats are sturdy and have plenty of seating room. Communication was great through this project. You kept me informed with what was going on and made sure I had exactly what I wanted. You will definitely be on my contact list for any future building projects I have. Thanks you so much
– Serena H. 11/16/2017
The farm table and benches are exactly as I ordered. It’s true, if you can dream it. Quality craftsmanship, at its best. Great customer service from Ryan!
– Janet F. 11/9/2017
Danny & Ryan have never failed to please us! They are great guys, honest, professional, and friendly! To date they built a custom Table w/benches, 2 corner units, a custom mantle. Danny has never failed to meet my expectations, and I am not easily impressed. I cannot express how easy they are to work with- oh, did I mention deadlines- they quote a timeframe and they have met it every time!! The items they produced for us will be w/us for a while! Give Danny or Ryan a call to discuss your dreams!
– Janice B. 11/5/2017
We love our new barn door! It’s beautifully made, and it really enhances our master bedroom/bathroom. Highly recommend Ryan, his dad, and staff.
– Amy W. 10/30/2017
This makes my second table I have purchased from DUC woodwork and won’t be my last purchase. They are easy to work with and do great on their work. If you want a great dinning room farm table, cabinets or barn doors call DUC woodwork. You won’t regret it. They do fabulous work.
– Jessica M. 10/6/2017
Absolutely love my new table. Ryan did an amazing job helping me choose the perfect options. Thank you!
– Jacki 10/5/2017
Outstanding doors!!! Outstanding installation!!! These are the barn doors to get. Craftsmanship is beyond reproach!!
– James J. 9/29/2017
I am absolutely in love with my table and bench! The quality of the materials are top notch and the finished product is beyond perfect and beautiful! DUC sent me pictures of the progress and asked questions along the way to ensure I got EXACTLY the product I wanted. It is the first thing noticed when people come to my home and I have gotten so many complements on it! 5+++ stars! Highly recommend!!!
– Melanie 9/28/2017
Absolutely love my barn door that DUC made for my new house. Great folks to work with and also do great work. I will definitely call on them again.
– Linda B. 9/25/2017
Absolutely beautiful handmade furniture. Our table and bench are better than we imagined and Ryan is the best to work with.
Melody B. 9/1/2017
The table is beautiful. Thank you so much.
– Carol 8/22/2017
We have a Wonderful dinner room table and then custom made bench to match. The colors are the same. We can now fit 6 people comfortable for dinner.
– Aubrey H. 8/22/2017
Exceptional experience with DUC. We had a custom dining table and bench made and both are absolutely beautiful, solid pieces we will enjoy for a long time. Ryan was very helpful, professional, and affordable. We will use them again in the future and highly recommend!!
– Valerie and G. 8/12/2017
We love our custom made farmhouse table!!!
– Shivone H. 7/19/2017
We love our barn door as an entry to our new master bathroom. Ryan made it to our specifications after inquiring exactly how we would like the design and stain color. Thanks to DUC Woodworks for an incredible job with their artistry and great customer service.
-Dawn H. 7/6/2017
I love my headboard, dining table and benches that DUC Woodworks built for me. Everything was completed timely and the craftsmanship was beautiful! I already have a couple of projects in mind where I will use them again! Awesome experience!
– Jennifer 6/26/2017
I was very impressed with the people and the product. Everyone was genuine in their desire to make my table and bench the way i wanted it, and they are beautiful!
– Meleah M. 6/26/2017
I love my custom doors. Great quality work. Owner was exceptional to work with.
– Dale H. 6/26/2017
I purchased a farmhouse table with a bench. It is absolutely beautiful! Built with the best wood, and was distressed perfect! I would highly recommend them to anyone. I also have several friends that purchased farmhouse tables, that are very pleased with them as well.
– Kelsi E. 6/23/2017
DUC woodworks made our family a barn door and high top farmhouse table with a matching bench. We absolutely love it! It’s is just what we wanted and is beautiful! Would definitely use them again. Reasonably priced and great customer service. They even called after we picked up our table to see how we liked it and was it what we wanted in our new home.
– Tina I. 6/20/2017
Ryan installed beautifully crafted maple butcher block counter tops in our kitchen.
– Kristian D. 5/21/2020
The folks at DUC Woodworks are great to work with and did an excellent job building us some custom shelves and installing decorative ceiling beams. I would highly recommend them.
– Lee 9/17/2019
Beautiful product installed by talented and responsive craftsmen
-Kris 9/24/2019
We were well pleased with the beautiful table Ryan built for us.
– Ron B. 9/26/2019
The team at DUC Woodworks is wonderful! And their commitment to making top quality products is commendable. The Chattanooga area is so blessed to have such a quality business! We enjoyed working with Danny, Ryan and Tracie because they were meticulous about communicating with us regularly to ensure we were satisfied, I highly recommend them for any of your woodworking projects! We are very pleased and satisfied with our new custom wood shutters, flower window box, fireplace mantle and kitchen corner bench! What a blessing, thank you so very much!
– Kenneth and Erika H. 11/2/2019
The console table is beautiful I have had so many compliments on the table. It was made from a picture I sent in and it turned out perfect.
– Malinda 12/17/2019
I love my bench! Beautiful work and very high quality! I would highly recommend them!
Donnis W. 12/19/2019
My family and I love our barn doors! We sent Ryan a picture of what we had in mind, and he made it happen. The doors are beautiful! Ryan is truly a gifted woodworker. The entire process was easy—from communicating with DUC Woodworks to ordering/measuring to installation. They care about quality and it shows. I highly recommend DUC Woodworks!
– Allison 1/14/2020
So happy with my window boxes! Will definitely use again!
– Cindy D. 2/4/2020
Ryan built a barn door, a table and bench for us. Our table was custom-sized for our space. We are thrilled with all three pieces. Absolutely great craftsmanship and good prices. They were on time and on schedule with all their work which is a miracle today!
– Janet S. 2/18/2020
Ryan and his team created two large (more than 9’ tall and 4’ wide) custom bookcases for us, stained to match our existing fireplace surround and trim. Not only did they make wonderful design suggestions better to integrate the units into the existing décor, but the stain is a perfect match in our 110 year old house! Installation was very professional. We could not be more pleased. As soon as we add books to our new bookcases, we’ll add pictures.
– Irven R. /21/2020
Ryan installed beautifully crafted maple butcher block counter tops in our kitchen.
– Kristian D. 5/21/2020
Yes!! I love it! The customer service was great & I am please! Ryan, You did a fantastic job!!! Thank you again 👍👍
– Colleen T. /7/2019
These folks are fantastic to work with. Everyone on the team is customer service oriented. I had a large opening with little space on the sides for doors to open. These folks were easy to work with in designing doors and a matching fireplace mantel. They turned out beautiful and where installed on projected time frames. Highly recommend if you are looking for quality workmanship.
– Debbie B. /10/2019
Great work and super helpful
– Lois T. /11/2019
Ryan was great to work with. We had a vision of an armoire and Ryan made it happen. The custom walnut armoire is solid hand made craftsmanship. The armoire is beautiful, it looks so nice, we are going to have additional custom matching pieces to pair with it.
-Don 7/1/2019

“Our experience with DUC Woodworks was great from start to finish. Ryan worked with us to give us all our options and find a design solution that fit exactly what we were hoping for. He was able to source Ambrosia Maple at a reasonable price and responded quickly to all our questions and detail discussions. The table, bench, and butcherblock countertop he made for us are stunningly gorgeous. They were polite and efficient during installation and made sure everything looked great and worked well. If we have future needs for custom wood fabrication, we know who to call!”
– Lauren D. 8/21/2019

“Our table is absolutely beautiful and exactly as we asked for it to be! I couldn’t have asked for someone to communicate more affectively or try harder to make the table we asked them to make. They asked for the paint and stain colors to ensure the table matched our existing cabinets. These guys are talented as well as focused on making sure you get what you pay them to do. Thanks for the seamless process and the beautiful work now completed in my breakfast area!”
– Peggie H. 8/20/2018

“We love their work at the Humane Society of Northwest Georgia. They built and installed a beautiful barn door to separate our cat wing from the main lobby. Great folks to work with!”
– Jonathan S. 4/21/2020

“My family and I love our barn doors! We sent Ryan a picture of what we had in mind, and he made it happen. The doors are beautiful! Ryan is truly a gifted woodworker. The entire process was easy—from communicating with DUC Woodworks to ordering/measuring to installation. They care about quality and it shows. I highly recommend DUC Woodworks!”
– Allison 1/14/2020

“Ryan built a barn door, a table and bench for us. Our table was custom-sized for our space. We are thrilled with all three pieces. Absolutely great craftsmanship and good prices. They were on time and on schedule with all their work which is a miracle today!”
– Janet S. 2/18/2020

“DUC Woodworks is committed as EQUALLY to their Customers’ Satisfaction as they are their SUPERB Quality Craftmanship! Ryan and Danny went above and beyond their call of duty, to ensure my childhood memories of our kitchen table’s ‘sewing trundle-base’ were beautifully restored and preserved. In designing its cherry tabletop, they also crafted an oval base to match, for a lamp specially created from one of my late father’s farm boots. ~ Thank You Ryan and Danny, for your commitments to excellence and your passions to afford satisfaction and joy in that of your customers hearts! Warm memories of my KY childhood are now of the first to greet all, when entering our home, because of You. ~ To One & All, on a 5-Star scale— I Readily rate Everyone at DUC Woodworks, as a 10+!!!”
– Coral M. 1/5/2018

“The team at DUC Woodworks is wonderful! And their commitment to making top quality products is commendable. The Chattanooga area is so blessed to have such a quality business! We enjoyed working with Danny, Ryan and Tracie because they were meticulous about communicating with us regularly to ensure we were satisfied, I highly recommend them for any of your woodworking projects! We are very pleased and satisfied with our new custom wood shutters, flower window box, fireplace mantle and kitchen corner bench! What a blessing, thank you so very much!”
– Kenneth and Erika H. 11/2/2019

“These folks are fantastic to work with. Everyone on the team is customer service oriented. I had a large opening with little space on the sides for doors to open. These folks were easy to work with in designing doors and a matching fireplace mantel. They turned out beautiful and where installed on projected time frames. Highly recommend if you are looking for quality workmanship.”
– Debbie B. 6/10/2019

More Testimonials (79 More, in Fact) Available Upon Request.

Need handcrafted quality?

Let us handle your custom wood project! Call 423-667-2211 or email us for more information.

Menu